Welcome to Clever


IN CASE OF EMERGENCY - DIAL 911

NON-EMERGENCY FIRE DEPARTMENT - 417-743-2000

NON-EMERGENCY CHRISTIAN COUNTY DISPATCH - 417-582-1030

The Clever Police Department is not staffed Full-Time.

Operating Hours:

Monday through Friday - 8AM to 5PM,

Closed from 1PM to 2PM for Lunch

Clever Police Department - 417-743-5109

Useful Numbers
Utilities
Spire Energy (Gas) 800-582-1234
Empire Electric 800-206-2300
Ozark Electric 417-725-5160
City of Clever (Water, Sewer, Trash) 417-743-2544
Cable America 417-732-7242
AT&T 855-962-3398
Total High-Speed Wireless 417-459-4153

Clever R-V Schools
Superintendent 417-743-4800
Ele-Middle School 417-743-4801
High School 417-743-4830

Other Helpful Numbers
Clever City Library 417-743-2277
Clever Post Office 417-743-2131

Clever-640x400About

Welcome to Clever. Learn about our history and what we have to offer.
Our Vision

pexels-photo-106344-640x400
What direction is the City headed? Learn about our vision for the City of Clever and the projects the City would like accomplish in the coming years. (COMING SOON)


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Council Scott Hackworth Mayor mayor@clevermo.com
City Council Chris McPhail East Ward Alderman clevereastward2@clevermo.com
City Council Dale Maisel West Ward Alderman cleverwestward1@clevermo.com
City Council Kristi Jack East Ward Alderman clevereastward1@clevermo.com
City Council Charlene Dellinger West Ward Alderman cleverwestward2@clevermo.com
City Hall Staff and Administration Melissa Rutherford City Clerk MRutherford@clevermo.gov (417) 743-2544
City Hall Staff and Administration Melissa Rutherford Utility/Assistant City Clerk MRutherford@clevermo.gov (417) 743-2544
City Hall Staff and Administration Court Clerk
City Hall Staff and Administration Planning and Zoning
City Hall Staff and Administration Brent Jack Code Enforcement / Animal Control BJack@clevermo.gov (417) 743-2544
City Hall Staff and Administration Public Works Director maint@clevermo.com
Police Department Jeff Lofton Chief of Police Jlofton@clevermo.gov (417) 743-5109
Police Department Katherin Segura Police Officer Ksegura@clevermo.gov
Police Department Loren Nystrom Police Officer Lnystrom@clevermo.gov
Police Department Alicia Robertson Police Clerk/PA Clerk Arobertson@clevermo.gov (417) 743-5109